Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Since I can't seem to change my last review of 1 star and customer service complaint, I'll write an update review. David McKee got involved after my negative review and has been working with me on the issue. David and his team have been trying to diagnose the AC problem but unfortunately the issue still exists. I will be bringing car back so they can contact Honda for further advisement on the AC issue. This new 5 star review is based off of their excellent customer service response regarding my AC issue , going above and beyond to assist me and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Jason Walter, Rob, and Alex really worked hard to get us into a much needed used car for our family. Thank you, all, for your care and guidance!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2023

This was the single greatest buying experience I have ever had in a dealership! Jason was not pushy and got my family into an amazing pre-owned SUV. I’ve already started recommending him to my friends that are Honda fans.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

Easiest buying experience ever! Our salesman Kody identified quickly exactly what we were looking for in a new car and directed us to just the right one. A fair price was offered for our two trade-ins. Processing took a couple of hours, but that is normal. They treated us well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2023

If there is one thing I cannot stand, it would be a pushy salesman. My fiancé and I went to Germain Honda last Thursday to look at one of their pre-owned vehicles, a 2020 Honda Accord. We were greeted by Brandon Schilling, one of the sales people at the dealership. Brandon was knowledgeable, helpful, and most importantly, listened to our wants and needs. We informed Brandon that we really liked the car, but was not prepared to purchase a vehicle that evening, and that we wanted to get a preapproval from our own bank before we even considered purchasing. We asked ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Bought a new 2022 CRV a few weeks ago. Of course we would have liked to pay less but overall felt that we got a decent deal. Love the car. Our salesperson Evan was the best we've dealt with in 65 years of car buying. Good job kid. Old Jim.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Best car purchase experience we have had, Montana Boone was our sales person she above beyond to provide all the information we need to make a decision on what vehicle to purchase. She explained all the opinions and then set with in our New CRV and went though all the settings to make sure we knew how to use all the safety settings. The whole team involved were outstanding, knowledgeable and friendly. Great Job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Simple oil change and tire rotation. Met with service advisor and discussed appointment. Service waiting are was clean and plenty of space to find a quiet spot to wait. When complete I was notified and we discussed the results of the overall check. Very pleasant experience. Visits like this on are why I will keep coming back to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Just bought our 2021 CR-V and LaDarl was our salesman. He did an excellent job of listening to our wants and needs and helped to make the entire sales experience a pleasant one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Evan was extremely helpful and considerate to our needs in our purchase of our 2022 Honda Odyssey Touring. The staff are amazing and considerate, the facility is amazing, and Dave from the service department is extremely helpful and knowledgeable, They treat you like family! That's why we have purchased three cars from Surprise Honda since they have opened! This is the place to purchase your vehicle from, without the headaches of your traditional sale person. They are upfront with you the whole way, and try everyway to make your purchase work for you! We will be back soon for another ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

First visit to Service Dept. Mike H very helpful & pleasant. Facility is beautiful. Nice, large waiting area with plenty of seats & charge plugs. Great Starbucks coffee. Local newspaper to read. Service dept diagnosed problem, had the part avail & installed in about 3 hours. This was a surprise since I drive a 2001 Civic! Yep, 20 yrs old & they had the necessary part. I'm impressed w whole experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Mike Tolliman is extremely professional and helpful. He takes the time to explain what my car needed and what could wait until my next appointment (to split the cost of maintenance at two separate times). He also arranged a Lyft ride for me (I have never used Lyft or Uber) and explained this entire process to me. The dealership is always clean and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

This was our first service, but not we’d stop by a couple times because our car is smarter than we are. Nathan let us pick our service time and day. The service was performed on time and we continue to be very pleased with the Surprise Honda team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

I needed my first oil change after buying my Odyssey, set an appointment online and was able to get a 3 or 4 pm appt same day. I chose the 4 pm and said I would wait at the dealership while service was being done. The website wasn't clear that the 4 pm was meant for overnight stay, but they mercifully squeezed me in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Mike Tollimon very understanding and helpful always makes sure everything is good. Great customer service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Troy, Nolan and the managers were awesome. I came in, explained my needs, budget and wants and they fit it all in the a perfect vehicle! Troy made sure the vehicle was showroom ready when I made my selection. Surely will return for another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Great service. Mike Tormollan deserves a raise. Well done! Clean Bathrooms. Comfortable Waiting area. I want to try to Golf Practice Area on my next visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

A great service department. Al is knowledgeable and is a great communicator. All the technicians have not a call back from me. Prices are competitive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

David McKee and the manager were so accommodating and performed service on my vehicle i a timely manner. Good job guys! Will be back again!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Al Bustamente has been a great service person and always very willing to help. He tries to keep you up to date on what is going on with you car. Never pushes something that doesn't need to be done and let's you know in advance what to expect for your next service so you are not surprised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

I brought our CRV in for a windshield replacement. The car was filthy dirty and Alfredo took the initiative to wash the car prior to the windshield being replaced knowing it couldn’t be washed after. Great customer service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Nathan is a great service manager! Needed an oil change, check up, and tire rotation, called on Friday and was given an appointment same day. Most importantly I was in and out within an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Great service for an unscheduled repair to replace a battery that needed replacement because the battery kept dying and I soon will exceed e word limit. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Awesome friendly service. If I could I would bring my Ford Raptor there to be serviced as well. The staff is knowledgeable about their services and products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Dave McKee is the ONLY reason I bring my car to get service at Surprise Honda. He is very honest, friendly and professional. I’ll be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Montana helped me! She was super fun to be around but also super knowledgeable about what I was looking for in a car! The best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Working with Al Bustamonte is a pleasure as he is knowledgeable and professional. Keeps you advised of progress on longer repairs and is accessible to being questioned as to repair being done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Excellent service from Levi. Solved our problem and was excellent in follow-up! Happy we found this dealer. Responded quickly to our concerns. Service is exceptional. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Service adviser, Al Bustamonte, is outstanding! Very knowledgeable and professional. What I didn’t like was the attempt at an upsale (not from Al) saying that my water pump should be changed at 60,000 miles according to Honda due to severe driving, which I don’t normally do. I have NEVER had a water pump have a change out date or mileage amount. I did recently change out my 40 year old water pump on my El Camino at 85,000 miles. I usually only go to Al because of his attention to the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I have bought two Honda’s here and the dealership makes good on its promises even when there is a mix up in the paperwork. Likewise I bring my passport presently here for service and they are totally here to make sure my car is serviced properly. My present service manager is Mike who I rate as excellent !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

This is my first Honda purchase but doubt it will be my last. My salesperson Michael Kreuger was a pleasure to work with and answered all my questions in a very courteous and professional manner. He helped breeze through the buying process which was exactly what I was hoping for. Michael's a great asset to the Surprise Honda sales team. Thank you all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Having Larry Orris as our Service Advisor at Surprise Honda was, indeed, a pleasure. He took care of our need for service with his knowledge, understanding of the situation and being a good listener. His desire to provide us with prompt, excellent service is admirable. We will definitely look for him the next time we need service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

This is a great dealership. The prices are fair. They are professional, friendly, organized. The facility is stare of the art and immaculate. My service provider told me the job would take two hours but my car was ready 15 minutes early. Everything was explained and I was given a copy of the printout. I highly recommend them. They will not disappoint.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

David McKee is an asset to Surprise Honda! He really cares about customer satisfaction. He is professional, knowledgeable, efficient & detail oriented. He explained the necessary services that my Honda needed. I always have received excellent service at Surprise Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Surprise Honda is wonderful. It is efficient, it’s staff pleasant and knowledgeable. They tell you what to expect and before the service is over, they tell you what they’ve found, if anything, and the price for fixing. I am very happy with the exemplary service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

As our service advisor David McKee is knowledgeable, professional, kind, treats his clients with respect and a smile! Service is prompt and complete, no service is done without our knowledge nor is any service done that does not need to be done. David is an asset to Surprise Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Was a great experience. Our salesman Bob Janusz was fantastic and very through. I highly recommend Surprise Honda. Great dealership, clean, friendly and very outgoing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I always deal with David McKee as I followed him to your place as he knowledgable respectful and does what he says he will I will continue to come to you place as long as he can be my repr. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Buying a car at Surprise Honda was a perfect experience. Zachary was a pleasure working with. He was knowledgeable and there was no pressure. This is the second car I have bought from Surprise Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Zachary helped us from the start. It was a very easy process and wasn’t pressured into buying a car. We knew what we wanted and it was the best car buying experience we ever had. We were only there a few hours but didn’t seem like it and they didn’t try to hassle us into buying something we didn’t need. Everybody was friendly and an overall great environment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Great experience Zachary and Evan were very knowledgeable and helpful as well as Alex in finance. Thank you for helping us find the perfect car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Bobs great. I love my new Honda CRV. Bob explained everything and showed me all the different controls. He set up my phone for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

we have all of our service done at this dealership. there service is prompt and complete. how many times have you had to bring the car back because they forgot to finish the job. that does not happen at this dealer. we purchased 3 Hondas from them over the last 4 years. we will be purchasing another one this year. All because of the service dept!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Al Bustamante is a pleasure to work with. His depth of automotive knowledge is the reason I continue to do business with your dealership. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Professional and courteous all around. Troy Barr is an honest, fair sales person.My experience at Surprise Honda was very positive and I left with a new Accord.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Recently Levi Sainz (Service Advisor) contacted me promptly to make a service appointment; met me at the door; and monitored the progress on my vehicle to ensure it was ready as promised. I've always received good customer service at Surprise Honda and highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

The service department is very good for your Honda or Acura. They have competitive prices for parts and services. Al and Levi will take care of you. The waiting area is comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

In for recall, mentioned front alert sensors left/right active when nothing is happening. 30 minutes took 2 hours. Still broke... sensor activated twice on the way home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

David McKee is my service advisor and has been for a very long time. He is always very kind and compassionate. He never tries to up sale anything and will work with you all the time. He has become a friend as well as my favorite Service Advisor. I think the best Surprise Honda has.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Mike Tormollan is the best. Very conscientious and he obviously enjoys his job! He went the extra mile for me. And a bonus: The car was clean and shiny.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Great experience all around. Service was professional and attentive. Will recommend to friends. Troy went above and beyond to meet my needs I a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

My service advisor is David McKee, he has always done a top notch job on all my car issues.. He is professional but also kind and caring. I know he will take care of my concerns .. David, thank you for always going above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Great job by David McKee, he has been my Service Advisor for the past 4 years. David is honest and keeps me posted on what necessary services I need on both of my cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Just had my oil changed out at the Surprise Honda. They did a really great job at getting me in and out with completing my service in a professional way. Larry Orris was there to answer any questions and make my waiting time very comfortable. He went over and above his job. I would recommend Surprise Honda for your next service need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Great job by David McKee when I got new tires on my Accord on Wednesday, Feb. 3. Really appreciate his help. Good experience. John Baie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Brand new to the area and to this Honda dealership. Made an appointment for Tuesday, February 2nd, for an oil and filter change. My service tech, Larry Orris, was very cordial, knowledgeable and explained to me everything in detail as test showed that there were a couple of items besides the oil and filter change that needed to be addressed. These items were taken care of in a timely manner. I had a good experience and will return again when needed. Very pleased with this dealership and its staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I’ve always been treated well. Dave McKee is wonderful and always takes good care of my car while keeping my best interests in mind

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

SERVICE ADVISOR, LARRY ORRIS, WAS SO HELPFUL. CALLED AND UPDATED US, KEPT US INFORMED. WENT OVER PAPERWORK, LISTENED AND ANSWERED OUR QUESTIONS. IN THE FUTURE WILL RETURN , AND ASK FOR LARRY.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

David McKee was great. He took care of my every need. He is one of the reasons I stay with Honda. I was really worried about some issues with my car. Davie took care of all issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Awesome team thank you We were not going to get a car that day but it was a great deal. The team worked hard to let us know all about the Pilot we bought . We feel it was a great purchase Zach was the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Excellent service. Fast and efficient. All questions answered. Waiting area was clean and allowed for social distancing. Was kept informed of the status of my service until it was completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Excellent Service. Al is always courteous and effective. The waiting area is large and clean and offers free coffee and water. Thank you! Bob and Shirley Caine

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

We enjoyed our visit at Surprise Honda. No pressure sales is greatly appreciated. The sales person Zach Tiner was courteous and answered all of our questions. The buying experience all the way thru the finance step more than met our expectations. We would not hesitate to recommend Surprise Honda to anyone interested in owning a Honda automobile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

My brother and I came in on 10/21/2020 Jason had Evan help us. He was WONDERFUL, infact everyone that was involved was GREAT!! Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

Brandon did a great deal for us. Love my Honda Fit. He was very patient while we checked other small cars. Brandon was very knowledgeable about the Fit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

I knew what we wanted and how much I could pay. We negotiated for 2 days and reached the agreement that I could afford. This is the 3rd Honda Odyssey we have bought in the last 4 years. David McKee has always handled our service. We have never had any complaint. The time frame and pricing have always been as quoted. I recommend this dealer to any of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2020

Awesome experience, dealership staff was very attentive to our needs, from start to finish an amazing experience, certainly not typical of the car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

I moved here from Illinois almost 2 years ago. I have been to Surprise Honda 5 times since due to my Honda Fit getting no less than 4 nails in tires due to house construction. Pain in the butt! But each time my service has been exceptional! The dealership itself is clean & comfortable & the customer service awesome! I’ve also been there for routine maintenance & never felt pressured to get anything done I didn’t want to. I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

Troy worked with us he was patient and friendly. Very happy with our choice. All employees were helpful. The building was very clean, and nicely laid out. Over all a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

david in service rocks, he took very good care of me!!!! i came in a few tamest get an oil change. the last time i came in i walked the lot to see about a new car. i argued for 2 hours back and forth. i got to service to pay for my oil change and david some how talked to them and i got the deal i wanted. after walking away twice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019

Phenomenal experience. I came with minimal requirements but also with a need. They surpassed everything I expected my used car to be and were able to send me home with a deal that made me more than comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

came in because of a vehicle I saw on their internet listing, the experience was very positive, no haggling on the price, the vehicle was exactly as advertised, and the sales person was very helpful in explaining the vehicle and finding an additional credit that could be applied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

We went in for our regular service visit and couldn't be happier. The Surprise dealership is top notch and really pays attention to customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2019

This was my first time in a dealership in more than 20 years. I was definitely not looking forward to it. A friend had just purchased a CRV with Keith's help and recommended I see him. I made an appointment and couldn't have asked for a more excellent product specialist. He and the entire team made the whole experience enjoyable. Keith was a delight to work with. He explained the differences in three 2018 CRV vehicles, made sure I understood how the options on the car worked, and took the time to answer every question I had. I can't ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2019

I had contacted Keith Willis, their Product Specialist, by e-mail since I was a repeat client. I was upgrading a 2017 Honda CRV to 2019 Honda CRV. It was a win-win for me. If he could not make a deal I was happy and if he could I would be happier. Keith and his support staff made the deal work where it made sense. I always buy my cars and that was important. They gave me an excellent trade in and my wife drove out of the dealership in three and a half hours from the moment we entered the dealership Keith ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019

Our salesman, Mike Schultz, was beyond excellent. Before we even talked about the car we were buying, he went over every detail of how to use our new 2019 CR-V EX. We were trading in a 2017 CR-V EXL and were taught features that we had no idea existed. Throughout the entire experience every detail was taken care of and there was little haggling to come to a final conclusion. We were in and out in less than 2 1/2 hours from the time we arrived. Great showroom and perfect professionalism. This was my 45th car purchase in my lifetime and one of the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2019

During our appointment for oil change, Alfred brought to our attention several items that would need to be serviced. We made appointment, turn around time was very reasonable. We were kept informed via text as to status. The entire team was helpful. Great location, very spacious and inviting waiting area. Total attention to customer needs and/or questions. We will return.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review